Woodstock: 40 Years on: Back to Yasgur's Farm (6CD, Limited Edition)
 : Woodstock: 40 Years on: Back to Yasgur's Farm (6CD, Limited Edition)

variant image

from: Rhino

Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours

Price: $129.99
as of 04/19/2018 00:59 EDT

Binding: Audio CD
Brand: Woodstock
EAN: 0081227985882
Edition: Limited Edition
Format: Box set
Item Dimensions: 1001100180775
Label: Rhino
Languages: EnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Rhino
MPN: 2042285
Number Of Discs: 6
Number Of Items: 6
Publication Date: August 11, 2009
Publisher: Rhino
Release Date: August 18, 2009
Studio: Rhino

  • Woodstock
  • Janis Joplin
  • CD Set
  • Blood, Sweat & Tears
  • Jimi Hendrix

Disc 1:
  1. Handsome Johnny (Richie Havens)
  2. Freedom (Motherless Child) (Richie Havens)
  3. Choppity Choppity (John Morris)
  4. Look Out (Sweetwater)
  5. Two Worlds (Sweetwater)
  6. Jennifer (Bert Sommer)
  7. And When It's Over (Bert Sommer)
  8. Smile (Bert Sommer)
  9. There Goes Marilyn! (John Morris)
  10. Hang On To A Dream (Tim Hardin)
  11. Simple Song Of Freedom (Tim Hardin)
  12. Flat Blue Acid (John Morris)
  13. Raga Puriya-Dhanashri/Gat In Sawarital (Ravi Shankar)
  14. Momma Momma (Melanie)
  15. Beautiful People (Melanie)
  16. Birthday Of The Sun (Melanie)
  17. Coming Into Los Angeles (Arlo Guthrie)
  18. Wheel Of Fortune (Arlo Guthrie)
  19. Every Hand In The Land (Arlo Guthrie)
  20. All You Funny People (John Morris)
Disc 2:
  1. Joe Hill (Joan Baez)
  2. Sweet Sir Galahad (Joan Baez)
  3. Hickory Wind (Joan Baez)
  4. Drug Store Truck Drivin' Man (Joan Baez w/Jeffrey Shurtleff)
  5. Bring Scully His Asthma Pills (John Morris)
  6. Insulin & Quill Intro (John Morris)
  7. They Live The Life (Quill)
  8. That's How I Eat (Quill)
  9. I Understand Your Wife Is Having A Baby (Chip Monck)
  10. Donovan's Reef (Country Joe McDonald)
  11. The 'Fish' Cheer/I-Feel-Like-I'm-Fixin'-To-Die Rag (Country Joe McDonald)
  12. Persuasion (Santana)
  13. Soul Sacrifice (Santana)
  14. How Have You Been (John B. Sebastian)
  15. Rainbows All Over Your Blues (John B. Sebastian)
  16. I Had A Dream (John B. Sebastian)
  17. The Letter (Incredible String Band)
  18. When You Find Out Who You Are (Incredible String Band)
  19. She Is Lost (Chip Monck)
Disc 3:
  1. We're In Pretty Good Shape (Chip Monck)
  2. Going Up The Country (Canned Heat)
  3. Woodstock Boogie (Canned Heat)
  4. The Brown Acid Is Not Specifically Too Good (Chip Monck)
  5. Blood Of The Sun (Mountain)
  6. Theme For An Imaginary Western (Mountain)
  7. For Yasgur's Farm (Mountain)
  8. For Those Of You Who Have Partaken Of The Green Acid (Chip Monck)
  9. Green Acid Advice (Jerry Garcia & Country Joe McDonald)
  10. Dark Star (Grateful Dead)
  11. Green River (Creedence Clearwater Revival)
  12. Bad Moon Rising (Creedence Clearwater Revival)
  13. I Put A Spell On You (Creedence Clearwater Revival)
Disc 4:
  1. Work Me, Lord (Janis Joplin)
  2. Ball And Chain (Janis Joplin)
  3. Medley: Dance To The Music/Music Lover/I Want To Take You Higher (Sly & The Family Stone)
  4. The Politics Of The Situation (Abbie Hoffman)
  5. Amazing Journey (The Who)
  6. Pinball Wizard (The Who)
  7. Abbie Hoffman vs. Pete Townshend
  8. We're Not Gonna Take It (The Who)
  9. The Other Side Of This Life (Jefferson Airplane)
  10. Somebody To Love (Jefferson Airplane)
  11. Won't You Try/ Saturday Afternoon (Jefferson Airplane)
  12. We Got A Whole Lot Of Orange (Grace Slick)
  13. Volunteers (Jefferson Airplane)
  14. Breakfast In Bed For 400,000 (Wavy Gravy)
  15. It Just Keeps Goin' (John Morris)
  16. Max Yasgur Speaks
Disc 5:
  1. Feelin' Alright (Joe Cocker)
  2. Let's Go Get Stoned (Joe Cocker)
  3. With A Little Help From My Friends (Joe Cocker)
  4. The Rainstorm
  5. Rock & Soul Music (Country Joe & The Fish)
  6. Love (Country Joe & The Fish)
  7. Not So Sweet Martha Lorraine (Country Joe & The Fish)
  8. Summer Dresses (Country Joe & The Fish)
  9. Silver and Gold (Country Joe & The Fish)
  10. Rock & Soul Music (Reprise) (Country Joe & The Fish)
  11. Leland Mississippi Blues (Johnny Winter)
  12. Mean Town Blues (Johnny Winter)
  13. You've Made Me So Very Happy (Blood Sweat & Tears)
Disc 6:
  1. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes (Crosby Stills & Nash)
  2. Guinnevere (Crosby Stills & Nash)
  3. Marrakesh Express (Crosby Stills & Nash)
  4. 4 + 20 (Crosby Stills & Nash)
  5. Sea Of Madness (Crosby Stills Nash & Young)
  6. Wooden Ships (Crosby Stills Nash & Young)
  7. No Amount Of Loving (The Butterfield Blues Band)
  8. Love March (The Butterfield Blues Band)
  9. Everything's Gonna Be Alright (The Butterfield Blues Band)
  10. Get A Job (Sha Na Na)
  11. At The Hop (Sha Na Na)
  12. Get A Job (Reprise) (Sha Na Na)
  13. The Star Spangled Banner/Purple Haze/Woodstock Improvisation (Jimi Hendrix)
  14. Woodstock Farewell (Chip Monck)
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
As the historic festival marks its 40-year anniversary, Rhino presents WOODSTOCK-40 YEARS ON: BACK TO YASGUR'S FARM, a 77-song, six-CD boxed set that features the most comprehensive collection ever available of artists that performed at the original festival, sequenced in chronological order of performance, featuring 38 previously unreleased recordings, including the Grateful Dead, The Who, Tim Hardin, Jefferson Airplane, Country Joe & The Fish, and others.
To assemble the most comprehensive document of the myth-steeped weekend, the boxed set's co-producer Andy Zax pored over every inch of multitrack tape in search of the strongest parts of each of the 33 sets. 'The way we approached all of the material was as if it was a cinema verite documentary-the raw record of the event,' Zax says. In addition to the music, the set offers considerable amount of ancillary material sprinkled throughout the discs-stage announcements, lysergic babble, the sounds of rain, a cameo appearance by Abbie Hoffman, and the graciousness of Max Yasgur's address to the crowd, heard for the first time in its entirety.

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games