Ride On: The Chess Masters 3 - 1960-1961
 : Ride On: The Chess Masters 3 - 1960-1961

variant image

by: Bo Diddley

Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0602527055305
Item Dimensions: 5050027575
Label: Hip-O Select
Languages: EnglishOriginal LanguageEnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Hip-O Select
Number Of Discs: 2
Number Of Items: 2
Publication Date: July 21, 2009
Publisher: Hip-O Select
Release Date: July 21, 2009
Studio: Hip-O Select

Disc 1:
  1. My White Horse (take 4)*
  2. Live My Life
  3. Scuttle Bug
  4. Love Me
  5. Walkin And Talkin (unedited)
  6. Mule Train (lead vocal)*
  7. Travelin West (instrumental version of Mule Train)
  8. Mule Train (group vocal)*
  9. Mule Train (alternate group vocal)*
  10. Merengue (Limbo)*
  11. Say You Will*
  12. Say You Will (alternate take)*
  13. Craw-Dad
  14. Ride On Josephine
  15. No More Lovin
  16. No More Lovin (alternate take)
  17. Do What I Say
  18. Doing The Craw-daddy
  19. Whoa, Mule (Shine)
  20. Cheyenne
  21. Sixteen Tons
  22. Googlia Moo
  23. Working Man
  24. (Bo Diddleys A) Gunslinger
  25. Somewhere
Disc 2:
  1. Hey, Hey (What Are You Going To Do?) a/k/a Hey Pretty Baby (fast version)**
  2. Hey, Hey (What Are You Going To Do?) a/k/a Hey Pretty Baby (slow version)**
  3. Can You Shimmy?**
  4. Im Hungry**
  5. Hey Pretty Baby (slow version)*
  6. Hey Pretty Baby (fast version)*
  7. Oh Yeah a/k/a Oh Yes**
  8. Huckleberry Bush (Hully Hully Gully)**
  9. Come On Baby a/k/a The Soup Maker**
  10. All Together**
  11. Watusi Bounce**
  12. Mess Around
  13. Doodlin*
  14. Bo Diddley Is An Outlaw (fast version)*
  15. Bo Diddley Is An Outlaw (slow version)*
  16. Aloha*
  17. Funny Talk*
  18. Instrumental*
  19. Bring Them Back Alive (Funny Talk)*
  20. When The Saints Go Marching In *
  21. Shank
  22. The Twister
  23. Bo Diddley Is A Lover
  24. Love Is A Secret
  25. Bo Diddley Is Loose
  26. Congo
  27. Aztec
  28. Call Me (Bos Blues)
  29. Bos Vacation
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
We all know that the Bo Diddley beat was revolutionary in rock 'n' roll-and so was Bo's practice of recording in his basement and sending the completed tracks to Chess. No one else was doing that at the time; these range from really raw to quite polished, and from cherished to never-before-heard: Ride On Josephine; Live My Life; No More Lovin'; Do What I Say; Love Me; The Twister; Congo; Cheyenne; Bo Diddley Is an Outlaw , and more. 54 cuts plus track-by-track details!

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games