Voltaic (Limited Edition) (2CD/2DVD)
 : Voltaic (Limited Edition) (2CD/2DVD)

by: Bjork

Binding: Audio CD
Brand: BJORK
EAN: 0075597982114
Edition: Special ed.
Item Dimensions: 7151635555
Label: Nonesuch
Languages: EnglishPublishedEnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Nonesuch
Model: 2CD/2DVD
MPN: 519647
Number Of Discs: 4
Number Of Items: 4
Publication Date: June 30, 2009
Publisher: Nonesuch
Release Date: June 30, 2009
Studio: Nonesuch

Disc 1:
  1. Wanderlust
  2. Hunter
  3. The Pleasure is All Mine
  4. Innocence
  5. Army of Me
  6. I Miss You
  7. Earth Intruders
  8. All is Full of Love
  9. Pagan Poetry
  10. Vertebrae By Vertebrae
  11. Declare Independence
Disc 2:
  1. Earth Intruders (xxxchange remix)
  2. Innocence (simian mobile disco remix)
  3. Declare Independence (Matthew Herbert remix)
  4. Wanderlust (ratatat remix)
  5. The Dull Flame of Desire (modeselektor remix for girls)
  6. Earth Intruders (lexx remix)
  7. Innocence (graeme sinden remix)
  8. Declare Independence (ghostigital remix)
  9. The Dull Flame of Desire (modeselektor remix for boys)
  10. Innocence (alva noto unitxt remodel)
  11. Declare Independence (black pus remix)
  12. Innocence (simian mobile disco dub remix)
Disc 3:
  1. Brennid Pid Vitar (DVD)
  2. Earth Intruders (DVD)
  3. Hunter (DVD)
  4. Immature (DVD)
  5. Jóga (DVD)
  6. The Pleasure is All Mine (DVD)
  7. Vertebrae by Vertebrae (DVD)
  8. Where is the Line (DVD)
  9. Who is It (DVD)
  10. Desired Constellation (DVD)
  11. Army of Me (DVD)
  12. Bachelorette (DVD)
  13. Wanderlust (DVD)
  14. Hyperballad (DVD)
  15. Pluto (DVD)
  16. Declare Independence (DVD)
  17. Pneumonia (DVD)
  18. My Juvenile (DVD)
  19. Vökuró (DVD)
  20. Sonnets/Unrealities XI (DVD)
  21. Mouth's Cradle (DVD)
Disc 4:
  1. Earth Intruders (Multimedia Track)
  2. Declare Independence (Multimedia Track)
  3. Innocence (Version 1 (Winner))
  4. Wanderlust (Multimedia Track)
  5. Dull Flame of Desire (Multimedia Track)
  6. Innocence (Video by David Saghiri)
  7. Innocence (Video by Dimitrio Stankowicz)
  8. Innocence (Video by Etienne Strubbe)
  9. Innocence (Video by Juliet Himmer)
  10. Innocence (Video by Laurent Labouille)
  11. Innocence (Video by Mario Caporali)
  12. Innocence (Video by Miko O_O)
  13. Innocence (Video by Misi Park & Pierre Khazem)
  14. Innocence (Video by Christiano Leal)
  15. Innocence (Video by Roland Matusek)
Related Items: Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
'This relentless restlessness liberates me,' Björk declares on 'Wanderlust' from her 2007 studio album, Volta, which is also the dramatic concluding track of her new Voltaïc live CD. 'I feel at home whenever the unknown surrounds me.' Volta had been designed, Björk has said, as a journey, with the sound of fog horns and clanging bells linking individual tracks and artists from around the world making guest appearances, including Congolese band Konono No. 1, Malian kora player Toumani Diabaté, pipa virtuoso Wu Man, beat-master Timbaland, Lightning Bolt drummer Brian Chippendale and sublime chanteur Antony Hegarty. The New York Times called it 'a 21st-century assemblage of the computerized and the handmade, the personal and the global.' Voltaïc, then, is a remarkable, multi-media document of what happened after the record was completed, a journey of a different
sort as the ever-evolving singer assembled her live band, made a collection of typically amazing videos and one-step-ahead remixes, and toured the world for two years, making headline appearances at diverse venues and large festivals, including Glastonbury, Coachella and even Harlem s Apollo Theatre. She recorded the Voltaïc live CD in one take at Olympic Studio in London
with her new band, prior to her 2007 Glastonbury appearance, presenting the set she would play on tour songs from Volta and new arrangements of such older material as 'Pagan Poetry,' 'All Is Full Of Love' and a thunderous version of 'Army Of Me.' It's a stunning performance, featuring cutting-edge computer technology, an old-school horn section and a female, flag-toting Icelandic choir -'bursting with raw life,' to paraphrase The Independent's description of Volta.
The Voltaïc DVD contains highlights of Björk's visually dazzling Volta tour, full of on-your-feet moments, filmed in Paris and Reykjavik. Deluxe editions of Voltaïc also include a CD of remixes of Volta album tracks by such fellow travelers as Spank Rock,
Simian Mobile Disco, Ratatat and Modeselektor, plus a DVD of Volta video clips, including Michel Gondry s take on 'Declare Independence,' set in a drab factory, that manages to reach a colorful, hopeful conclusion-a revolution meant to be televised.

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games