Only the Best of LaVern Baker (4-CD Bundle Pack)
 : Only the Best of LaVern Baker (4-CD Bundle Pack)

by: Baker, LaVern

Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours

Price: $36.06
as of 01/17/2018 09:44 EST

This item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.
Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0090431110928
Format: Box set
Item Dimensions: 16555085500
Label: Collectables
Languages: EnglishPublishedEnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Collectables
Number Of Discs: 4
Number Of Items: 4
Publication Date: September 30, 2008
Publisher: Collectables
Release Date: September 30, 2008
Studio: Collectables

Disc 1:
  1. Jim Dandy
  2. Tweedlee Dee
  3. Soul On Fire
  4. Tra La La
  5. I Cried A Tear
  6. Tomorrow Night
  7. Jim Dandy Got Married
  8. Substitute
  9. Play It Fair
  10. Get Up Get Up -You Sleepy Head
Disc 2:
  1. Lots And Lots Of Love
  2. Of Course I Do
  3. You'll Be Crying
  4. Miracles
  5. I'm In A Crying Mood
  6. Mine All Mine
  7. Harbor Lights
  8. I'll Never Be Free
  9. Romance In The Dark
  10. Everybody's Somebody's Fool
  11. How Long Will It Be
  12. Fool That I Am
  13. Jim Dandy
  14. Tra La La
  15. I Can't Love You Enough
  16. Get Up, Get Up -You Sleepy Head
  17. That's All I Need
  18. Bop-Ting-A-Ling
  19. Tweedlee Dee
  20. Still
  21. Play It Fair
  22. Tomorrow Night
  23. That Lucky Old Sun
  24. You Set My Soul On Fire
  25. My Happiness Forever
  26. How Can You Leave A Man Like This?
Disc 3:
  1. Precious Memories
  2. Carrying The Cross For My Boss
  3. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  4. Touch Me, Lord Jesus
  5. Didn't It Rain
  6. Previous Lord
  7. Somebody Touched Me
  8. In The Upper Room
  9. Journey To The Sky
  10. Everytime I Feel The Spirit
  11. Too Close
  12. Without A God
  13. Gimme A Pig Foot
  14. Baby Doll
  15. On Revival Day
  16. Money Blues
  17. I Ain't Gonna Play No Second Fiddle
  18. Back Water Blues
  19. Empty Bed Blues
  20. There'll Be A Hot Time In The Old Town Tonight
  21. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
  22. After You've Gone
  23. Young Woman's Blues
  24. Preaching The Blues
Disc 4:
  1. See See Rider
  2. You Better Stop
  3. He's A Real Gone Guy
  4. Story Of My Love
  5. You Said
  6. I'm Leaving You
  7. Don't Let The Stars Get In Your Eyes
  8. Trying
  9. Half Of Your Love
  10. Little Bird Told Me So
  11. Endless Love
  12. All The Time
  13. I Cried A Tear
  14. If You Loved Me
  15. You're Teasing Me
  16. Love Me Right
  17. Dix-A-Billy
  18. So High On Love
  19. I Waited Too Long
  20. Why Baby Why
  21. Humpty Dumpty Heart
  22. It's So Fine
  23. Whipper Snapper
  24. St. Louis Blues
Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
The classic La Vern Baker albums ""La Vern Baker"", ""La Vern"", ""See See Rider"", ""Blues Ballads"", ""Precious Memories..."", ""Sings Gospel"", ""LaVern Baker Sings Bessie Smith"", ""Jim Dandy"" on 4 CDs. Featuring the hits ""Jim Dandy"", ""That Lucky Old Sun"", ""See See Rider"" and 81 other original recordings.

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games