Doctor Who - Original Television Soundtrack
 : Doctor Who - Original Television Soundtrack

variant image

from: Silva Screen

Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours

Price: $13.99
as of 04/21/2018 00:28 EDT

This item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.
Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 2016860000003
Format: Soundtrack
Item Dimensions: 3855622550
Label: Silva Screen
Languages: EnglishPublishedEnglishOriginal LanguageEnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Silva Screen
Number Of Discs: 1
Number Of Items: 1
Publication Date: February 13, 2007
Publisher: Silva Screen
Release Date: January 30, 2017
Running Time: 45 minutes
Studio: Silva Screen

Disc 1:
  1. Doctor Who Theme - TV version
  2. Westminster Bridge
  3. The Doctor's Theme
  4. Cassandra's Waltz
  5. Slitheen
  6. Father's Day
  7. Rose In Peril
  8. Boom Town Suite
  9. I'm Coming To Get You
  10. Hologram
  11. Rose Defeats The Daleks
  12. Clockwork TARDIS
  13. Harriet Jones, Prime Minister
  14. Rose's Theme
  15. Song For Ten (performed by Neil Hannon)
  16. The Face of Boe
  17. UNIT
  18. Seeking The Doctor
  19. Madame de Pompadour
  20. Tooth and Claw
  21. The Lone Dalek
  22. New Adventures
  23. Finding Jackie
  24. Monster Bossa
  25. The Daleks
  26. The Cybermen
  27. Doomsday
  28. The Impossible Planet
  29. Sycorax Encounter
  30. Love Don't Roam (performed by Neil Hannon)
  31. Doctor Who Theme - Album Version
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
Neil Hannon Original Television Soundtrack UK CD album
The BBC's veteran time-traveling sci-fi hero returns via a smart 21st-century update, one whose adventurous plot lines and super-charged visuals inspired this equally ambitious musical score anthology (covering seasons one and two, as well as two extended specials) by Murray Gold. The composer's sinewy, synth-charged update of Ron Grainer's original '60s series theme is a study in spooky dramatics that's also treated to a more expansive, album-closing arrangement, while "Westminster Bridge" and "Slitheen" revel in muscular evocations of spy music past that recall Michael Giacchino's similar tongue-in-cheek romps for The Incredibles. From there, Gold's music steadily expands in scale and scope, often achieving big-screen dimensions via the cinematic sweep of "Boom Town Suite"/"I'm Coming to Get You," the minimalist-tinged rhythms of "Clockwork Tardis," or the overt piano-and-orchestra melancholy of "Rosie's Theme." Completing the saga's musical makeover are a pair of ballads sung by the Divine Comedy's Neil Hannon--the effusive pop charmer "Song For Ten" and the more retro-R&B-quirky "Love Don't Roam." --Jerry McCulley

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games