Mexico Madrid En Directo Y Sin Escalas
 : Mexico Madrid En Directo Y Sin Escalas

by: Alejandro Fernández

Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0037629686629
Item Dimensions: 3356225492
Label: Sony U.S. Latin
Manufacturer: Sony U.S. Latin
MPN: MFR037629686629#VG
Number Of Discs: 2
Number Of Items: 2
Publisher: Sony U.S. Latin
Release Date: November 01, 2005
Running Time: 160 minutes
Studio: Sony U.S. Latin

Disc 1:
  1. Obertura/Canta Corazon
  2. Abrazame
  3. Me Dedique a Perderte - Alejandro Fernández A Duo Con Amaia Montero
  4. Popurri Juan Gabriel
  5. Todo
  6. Tantita Pena
  7. Como Yo Te Amé
  8. Contigo Aprendi - Alejandro Fernández a Dúo Con Malú
  9. Que Voy a Hacer Con Mi Amor
  10. Como Quien Pierde una Estrella - Alejandro Fernández a Dúo Con Diego "El Cigala"
  11. El Rey
  12. México Lindo y Querido
  13. Para Vivir
Disc 2:
  1. Concierto
  2. Canta Corazón - Obertura
  3. Diálogo: Alejandro Fernández
  4. Abrázame
  5. Diálogo: Alejandro Fernández
  6. Me Dedique a Perderte - Alejandro Fernández A Duo Con Amaia Montero
  7. Diálogo: Alejandro Fernández
  8. Popurrí Juan Gabriel
  9. Diálogo: Alejandro Fernández
  10. Todo
  11. Diálogo: Alejandro Fernández
  12. Tantita Pena
  13. Como Yo Te Amé
  14. Diálogo: Alejandro Fernández
  15. Contigo Aprendí - Alejandro Fernández a Dúo Con Malú
  16. Diálogo: Alejandro Fernández
  17. Granada
  18. Que Voy A Hacer Con Mi Amor
  19. Diálogo: Alejandro Fernández
  20. Como Quien Pierde una Estrella - Alejandro Fernández a Dúo Con Diego "El Cigala"
  21. El Rey
  22. Diálogo: Alejandro Fernández
  23. México Lindo y Querido
  24. Creditos
  25. Que Voy A Hacer Con Mi Amor
  26. Canta Corazón (Fans)
  27. Me Dedique a Perderte/Contigo Aprendí/Como Quien Pierde una Estrella/Tantita Pena
  28. Que Voy a Hacer Con Mi Amor/Canta Corazón/Todo/El Día Que Me Quieras/Como Quien Pierde una Estrella/Abrázame
  29. Me Dedique a Perderte/Como Quien Pierde una Estrella - Agradecimientos
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:
Alejandro Fernandez is a smoldering, confident live performer. His booming voice, swaggering sensuality and passionate personality are an absolute pleasure to watch onstage. It's a charismatic combination that's matched by few of his contemporaries. Musically speaking, Fernandez has always managed a precarious balance of old and new worlds. His pop recordings have taken him to the heartthrob heights of Ricky Martin and Enrique Iglesias, but Fernandez's heart has always been grounded in the ranchera and mariachi music made famous by father Vicente. This live disc, recorded during a summer 2005 concert in Madrid, illustrates the pull both genres have on the younger Fernandez, with mostly satisfying results. Fernandez does a fine job on such pop hits as "Tantita Pena" and "Como Quien Pierde Una Estrella," but he truly soars on the ranchera classics "El Rey" and "Mexico Lindo y Querido." Spanish singer Amaia duets with Fernandez on his hit "Me Dedique a Perderte," but her limited, strained vocals are all wrong for the bittersweet tune. Fernandez is nicely matched with acclaimed Spanish performer Diego "El Cigala" on "Como Quien Pierde Una Estrella," which deftly combines ranchera and flamenco rhythms. An acoustic studio version of "Para Vivir," originally featured on the album A Corazon Abierto, closes the disc on a lovely note. The accompanying DVD offers the full-effect experience of Fernandez's live appeal and comes with loads of backstage moments, interview footage and gushing tributes from (mostly female) fans. --Joey Guerra

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games