Here Come the ABCs
 : Here Come the ABCs

variant image

by: They Might Be Giants

Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours

List Price: $10.98
Price: $10.22
You Save: $0.76 ( 7%)
as of 12/15/2017 23:02 EST

This item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.
Binding: Audio CD
Brand: Disney Sound
EAN: 0500086140770
Format: CD+DVD
Item Dimensions: 5050023575
Label: Disney Sound
Languages: EnglishPublishedEnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Disney Sound
Model: M10240
MPN: M10240
Number Of Discs: 2
Number Of Items: 2
Publication Date: October 25, 2005
Publisher: Disney Sound
Release Date: October 25, 2005
Studio: Disney Sound

  • CD and DVD set
  • 25 songs
  • Released in 2005

Disc 1:
  1. Here Come The ABC's [video content]
  2. Alphabet Of Nations [video content]
  3. E Eats Everything [video content]
  4. Flying V [video content]
  5. I am a Robot [video content]
  6. Q U [video content]
  7. Go For G! [video content]
  8. Pictures Of Pandas Painting [video content]
  9. D & W [video content]
  10. Fake-Believe [video content]
  11. Can You Find It? [video content]
  12. Introducing The Vowel Family Letter [video content]
  13. The Vowel Family [video content]
  14. A to Z [video content]
  15. Letter/Not A Letter [video content]
  16. Letter Shapes [video content]
  17. Alphabet Lost and Found [video content]
  18. I C U [video content]
  19. I Am Robot (Type B) [video content]
  20. John and John Introduce... [video content]
  21. Who Put the Alphabet in Alphabetical Order? [video content]
  22. Rolling O [video content]
  23. L M N O [video content]
  24. Introducing C is for Conifers [video content]
  25. C is for conifers [video content]
  26. Fake Believe (Type B) [video content]
  27. A to Z (Type B) [video content]
  28. D is for Drums [video content]
  29. Introducing Z Y X [video content]
  30. Z Y X [video content]
  31. Goodnight My Friends [video content]
  32. Here Come the ABCs! [video content]
  33. Introducing the Bonus Tracks [video content]
  34. Clap Your Hands [video content]
  35. Violin [video content]
  36. Stalk of Wheat [video content]
  37. Robot Parade [video content]
  38. Sleepwalker [video content]
Related Items: Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
Here come the ABCs by they might be Giants can help children learn the ABCs the fun way with original music and video! original songs by Grammy award Winners, they might's be Giants include alphabet of nations, E Eats everything, I C U, pictures of Pandas painting, C is for conifers, L M N O, D & W, fake-believe, the vowel family, can you find it?, go for G!, Q U, flying V, alphabet lost and found, who put the alphabet in alphabetical order?, rolling O, Letter shapes, Z Y x and many more! Deluxe 2 disc set CD + DVD includes over 50 minutes of music and over 50 minutes of video animations, puppets and performances!
No stranger to the realm of children's records, They Might Be Giants have seen success with their CD No! and the book-and-CD combo Bed, Bed, Bed. Their latest CD, Here Come the ABCs, offers up 25 alphabetically themed songs. However, as is their charming way, the two Johns (Flansburgh and Linnell), use the letters as merely the connective tissue, allowing them to pursuit intriguing flights of fancy that consider everything from the relative power of letters and sounds to animal hijinks. Just as they've always done, there are wistful ballads and high octane rockers. TMBG have always been a family-friendly band, and this disc works just fine for adult fans, who can rightfully consider this simply their newest release. --David Greenberger

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games