Very Best of the Jacksons
 : Very Best of the Jacksons

by: Jacksons

Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 9399700117462
Format: Import
Item Dimensions: 4925592439
Label: unknown
Manufacturer: unknown
Number Of Discs: 2
Publisher: unknown
Release Date: August 04, 2009
Studio: unknown

Disc 1:
  1. I Want You Back
  2. ABC
  3. The Love You Save
  4. I'll Be There
  5. Mama's Pearl
  6. Never Can Say Goodbye
  7. Sugar Daddy
  8. Dancing Machine
  9. Lookin' Through the Windows
  10. Doctor My Eyes
  11. Ain't No Sunshine
  12. Got to Be There
  13. Rockin' Robin
  14. Ben
  15. One Day in Your Life
  16. Farewell My Summer Love
Disc 2:
  1. Can You Feel It
  2. Blame It on the Boogie
  3. Enjoy Yourself
  4. Show You the Way to Go
  5. Dreamer
  6. Even Though You're Gone
  7. Goin' Places
  8. Torture
  9. Shake Your Body (Down to the Ground)
  10. Lovely One
  11. This Place Hotel (AKA Heartbreak Hotel)
  12. Walk Right Now
  13. Wtate of Shock
  14. 2300 Jackson Street
  15. Nothin (That Compares 2 U)
  16. Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough [Live from the 1981 U.S. Tour]
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
Although there have been countless compilations over the decades, The Very Best of the Jacksons could well be the most definitive. Split across two discs, disc one primarily features the early Mowtown days and the second, mainly their hits as the Jacksons (as opposed to Jackson 5) released on Epic. Often overshadowed by Michael's subsequent success as a solo artist, this anthology demonstrates why the Jacksons' perfect balance of pop and soul has endured when compared to one-time peers such as the Osmonds. The irresistible funk of 'ABC' and 'I Want You Back' are classics of the period as are the incredible ballads 'Got to Be There' and little Michael's ode to a loveable rodent, 'Ben'. Highlights of disc two are predominantly from their massive albums Destiny and Triumph, released in the late 1970s, early 1980s; 'Can You Feel it', 'Blame it on the Boogie' and 'Shake Your Body' to name but three. It was around this time that Michael began his adult solo career and The Very Best of the Jacksons appropriately ends with a live version of "Don't Stop Till You Get Enough" from MJ's Off the Wall. Michael may have gone on to eclipse his family but there can be little dispute that the Jacksons are one of the most important musical dynasties ever. Sony. 2004.

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games