Complete Anthology
 : Complete Anthology

variant image variant image

by: The Mamas & The Papas

Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0602498216804
Format: Box set, Import
Item Dimensions: 751000115575
Label: Universal I.S.
Languages: EnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Universal I.S.
Number Of Discs: 4
Number Of Items: 4
Publisher: Universal I.S.
Release Date: September 20, 2004
Studio: Universal I.S.

Disc 1:
  1. Monday, Monday (Single Version)
  2. Straight Shooter (Album Version)
  3. Got A Feelin' (Album Version)
  4. I Call Your Name (Album Version)
  5. Do You Want To Dance (Album Version)
  6. Go Where You Wanna Go (Album Version)
  7. California Dreamin' (Single Version)
  8. Spanish Harlem (Album Version)
  9. Somebody Groovy (Single/ Album Version)
  10. Hey Girl (Album Version)
  11. You Baby (Album Version)
  12. In Crowd (Album Version)
  13. No Salt On Her Tail (Album Version)
  14. Trip Stumble & Fall (Album Version)
  15. Darcing Bear (Album Version)
  16. Words Of Love (Single Version (Stereo))
  17. My Heart Stood Still (Album Version)
  18. Dancing In The Street (Album Version)
  19. I Saw Her Again (Album Version(Stereo))
  20. Strange Young Girls (Album Version)
  21. I Can't Wait (Album Version)
  22. Even If I Could (Album Version)
  23. That Kind Of Girl (Album Version)
  24. Once Was A Time I Thought (Edit)
  25. Glad To Be Unhappy (Single Version)
  26. Creeque Alley (Single Version (Stereo))
  27. Words Of Love (Mono Version)
  28. Dedicated To The One I Love (Single Version)
  29. My Girl (Album Version)
  30. Creeque Alley (Single Version (Stereo))
  31. Sing For Your Supper (Album Version)
  32. Twist & Shout (Album Version)
  33. Free Advice (Album Version)
  34. Look Through My Window (Single Version)
  35. Boys & Girls Together (Album Version)
  36. String Man (Album Version)
  37. Frustration (Album Version)
  38. Did You Ever Want To Cry (Album Version)
  39. John's Music Box (Album Version)
  40. Right Somebody To Love (Album Version)
  41. Safe In My Garden (Album Version)
  42. Meditation Mama (Transcendental Woman Travels) (Album Version)
  43. For The Love Of Ivy (Album Version)
  44. Dream A Little Dream Of Me (Album Version With Introduction)
  45. Mansions (Album Version)
  46. Gemini Childe (Album Version)
  47. Nothing's Too Good For My Little Girl (Album Version)
  48. Too Late (Album Version)
  49. Twelve Thirty (Young Girls Are Coming To The Canyon) (Single Version)
  50. Rooms (Album Version)
  51. Midnight Voyage (Album Version)
  52. Once Was A Time I Thought (With False Start & Studio Chatter)
  53. Studio Chatter (Do You Wanna Dance/ Did You Ever Want To Cry?) (Album Version)
  54. I Can't Wait (Studio Chatter & Rehearsal) (Album Version)
  55. People Like Us (Album Version)
  56. Pacific Coast Highway (Album Version)
  57. Snowqueen Of Texas (Album Version)
  58. Shooting Star (Album Version)
  59. Step Out (Album Version)
  60. Lady Geneviene (Album Version)
  61. No Dough (Album Version)
  62. European Blueboy (Album Version)
  63. Pearl (Album Version)
  64. I Wanna Be A Star (Album Version)
  65. Grasshopper (Album Version)
  66. Blueberries For Breakfast (Album Version)
  67. Straight Shooter (Live (Monterey)
  68. Got A Feelin' (Live (Monterey)
  69. California Dreamin' (Live (Monterey)
  70. Spanish Harlem (Live (Monterey)
  71. Somebody Groovy (Live (Monterey)
  72. I Call Your Name (Live (Monterey)
  73. Monday, Monday (Live (Monterey)
  74. Dancing In The Street (Live (Monterey)
  75. John Phillips Dialog From "Gathering Of Flowers" Anthology Of The Mamas & The Pa
  76. Introduction/ Cass Dialogue
  77. Nowhere Man (From Tv Show "Hullabaloo")
  78. Here In My Arms (From Tv Show "Hullabaloo")
  79. It's Getting Better (Single Version)
  80. Make Your Own Kind Of Music (Single Version)
  81. New World Coming (1969 Version)
  82. Costume Ball (The Doctors' Wives/ Soundtrack Version)
  83. Something To Make You Happy
  84. Mississippi (Album Version)
  85. Revolution On Vacation
  86. Cup Of Tea
  87. Gathering The Words (Album Version)
  88. To Claudia On Thrusday (Album Version)
  89. Indian Girl
  90. Baby Catch The Moon
  91. Aloha Louie (Single Version)
  92. There She Goes (Single Version)
  93. No Love Today (Single Version)
  94. Aching Kind (Album Version)
  95. This Precious Time (Single Version)
  96. Do You Believe In Magic (Album Version)
  97. Yesterday (Album Version)
  98. You've Got To Hide Your Love Away (Album Version)
  99. Let Me Be (Album Version)
  100. Hang On Sloopy (Album Version)
  101. California Dreamin' (Album Version)
Related Items: Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
For the first time - the definitive Mamas and Papas career anthology, presented in a 4CD digibook set. The anthology features all the Mamas and Papas complete studio albums - "If You Can Believe Your Eyes And Ears", " The Mamas and the Papas", "The Mamas and The Papas Deliver", "International Monterey Pop Festival" (live), "People Like Us", alongside the corresponding single releases, rare tracks and studio /rehearsal takes. Disc four is a disc of rarities & previously unissued ecordings, including live performances from US television, solo tracks from each of the band and tracks from the 'Barry McGuire with The Mamas & Papas' album, which features many early versions of tracks that would later be hits for the group in their own right. Compiled by US expert Jim Pierson and with detailed liner notes by journalist Paul Grein, this set features lavish 72 page full colour booklet with over 100 photos, previously unseen material, a full discography, track annotations and foreword from 'Mama' Michelle Phillips. The Anthology provides not only a must-have set for existing fans but a superb exploration of the bands music for those more recently drawn to their timeless blend of honeyed west-coast harmonies, fusing pop rock and folk matched by few in their wake. Island. 2004. * No US release is scheduled.

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games