Wow Hits 2003
 : Wow Hits 2003

by: Wow Hits

Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0724353977627
Feature: Wow Gospel Hits
Format: Compilation
Item Dimensions: 2550025550
Label: Wow Gospel Hits
Languages: EnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Wow Gospel Hits
MPN: MFR724353977627#VG
Number Of Discs: 2
Number Of Items: 2
Publication Date: October 01, 2002
Publisher: Wow Gospel Hits
Release Date: October 01, 2002
Studio: Wow Gospel Hits

  • Wow Gospel Hits

Disc 1:
  1. Magnificent Obsession - Steven Curtis Chapman
  2. Above All - Michael W. Smith
  3. Say A Prayer - CeCe Winans
  4. You Will Never Walk Alone - Point Of Grace
  5. Talk About It - Nicole Mullen
  6. Open Up the Sky - FFH
  7. I Have Been There - Mark Schultz
  8. Who You Are - Caedmon's Call
  9. It Is Well/The River's Gonna Keep On Rolling - Amy Grant
  10. Holy - Nichole Nordeman
  11. I'm All Yours - Rachael Lampa
  12. I Don't Want To Go - Avalon
  13. Holy Is Your Name - City On A Hill: Sing Alleluia
  14. Wonderful, Merciful Savior - Selah
  15. Defining Moment - Newsong
  16. Bonus Track 1
Disc 2:
  1. Come Together - Third Day
  2. With All of My Heart - Zoegirl
  3. It Is You - Newsboys
  4. All I Can Do - Jump5
  5. Camouflage - Plus One
  6. Irene - TobyMac
  7. I Need You - Jars of Clay
  8. Song of Love - Rebecca St. James
  9. Surrender - Joy Williams
  10. Breathing Life - Salvador
  11. Security - Stacie Orrico
  12. Say Won't You Say - Jennifer Knapp
  13. Ocean Floor - Audio Adrenaline
  14. You Are The Way - True Vibe
  15. Day Like Today - Out of Eden
  16. Turn - Paul Colman Trio (Bonus Track)
  17. All Around The World - Souljahz (Bonus Track)
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
Wow Hits 2003
If you're looking to sample the Top 40 of today's Christian contemporary pop, look no further than Wow Hits 2003. Thirty artists and tracks on this diverse release provide enough musical flavors to whet your appetite. While it's not a true snapshot of the year's best, major labels EMI Christian, Provident, and Word combine to create a collection that certainly captures a good share of the market. Generations of CCM pop are represented here with big name acts Amy Grant, Michael W. Smith, and Steven Curtis Chapman, alongside next-generation stars Third Day, Newsboys, Jars of Clay, and Point of Grace. Sweet-sounding highlights include TobyMac's "Irene," FFH's "Open Up the Sky," and Audio Adrenaline's "Ocean Floor." Nicole C. Mullen ("Talk About It") and Jennifer Knapp ("Say Won't You Say") also contribute worthy tracks and strong proof of the prosperity of singer-songwriters in today's Christian music. Also nice to see the inclusion of Paul Colman Trio's "Turn" as a bonus track, since the release was one of the year's finest moments for the genre. --Michael Lyttle

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games