The Essential Barbra Streisand
 : The Essential Barbra Streisand

variant image

from: Columbia

Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours

Price: $13.94
as of 02/18/2018 12:04 EST

This item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.
Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Binding: Audio CD
Brand: Columbia
EAN: 0696998612327
Edition: Ltd Rmst ed.
Item Dimensions: 4056026490
Label: Columbia
Languages: EnglishPublishedSpanishUnknown
Manufacturer: Columbia
Model: 2110364
MPN: 8 3 00086123
Number Of Discs: 2
Number Of Items: 2
Publication Date: January 29, 2002
Publisher: Columbia
Release Date: January 29, 2002
Running Time: 152 minutes
Studio: Columbia


Disc 1:
  1. A Sleepin' Bee
  2. Cry Me A River
  3. I Stayed Too Long At The Fair
  4. Lover, Come Back To Me
  5. People
  6. My Man
  7. Second Hand Rose
  8. He Touched Me
  9. Don't Rain On My Parade
  10. Happy Days Are Here Again
  11. On A Clear Day (You Can See Forever)
  12. Stoney End
  13. Since I Fell For You
  14. What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life?
  15. The Way We Were
  16. All in Love Is Fair
  17. Lazy Afternoon
  18. Evergreen (Love Theme from, "A Star Is Born")
  19. My Heart Belongs to Me
  20. You Don't Bring Me Flowers - Barbra Streisand duet with Neil Diamond
  21. The Main Event/Fight
  22. No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) - Barbra Streisand duet with Donna Summer
Disc 2:
  1. Woman In Love
  2. Guilty - Barry Gibb
  3. Comin' In And Out Of Your Life
  4. Memory
  5. Papa, Can You Hear Me?
  6. A Piece Of Sky
  7. Putting It Together
  8. Not While I'm Around
  9. Send in the Clowns
  10. Somewhere
  11. All I Ask Of You
  12. Children Will Listen
  13. As If We Never Said Goodbye
  14. I Finally Found Someone (Duet with Bryan Adams) - Barbra Streisand with Bryan Adams
  15. Tell Him - Celine Dion & Barbra Streisand
  16. I've Dreamed of You
  17. Someday My Prince Will Come
  18. You'll Never Walk Alone
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
40 hits and classics from across Barbra's decades of recording. People; My Man; Stoney End; Evergreen; Woman in Love; The Way We Were; You Don't Bring Me Flowers (with Neil Diamond); My Heart Belongs to Me; The Main Event/Fight; Guilty (with Barry Gibb); No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) (with Donna Summer); I Finally Found Someone (with Donna Summer), and more huge hits!
Barbra Streisand's bravado made her one of the 1960s' overnight sensations. This 40-cut compendium traces her recording career from early tracks that frequently relay her subtlety to often impressive accommodations with soft rock and still later vibrato-fests that find her taxing the limits of performer's ego and listeners' ears. The narrative is one of direct, sometimes showy, emotion giving way to empty displays of technique. By 1983's icky anthem "A Piece of Sky," Streisand has plowed under the light touches of "Lover, Come Back to Me" and the triumphal Central Park version of "Happy Days Are Here Again." Where she produced schlock masterworks when teamed with Neil Diamond ("You Don't Bring Me Flowers") and Donna Summer ("Enough Is Enough") in the '70s, a diva summit with Celine Dion led to the car wreck of 1997's "Tell Him." Essential wraps up with previously unreleased takes of "Someday My Prince Will Come" and "You'll Never Walk Alone." --Rickey Wright

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games