The Country Side of Elvis
 : The Country Side of Elvis

variant image

by: Elvis Presley

Availability: unknown

Price: $35.00
as of 01/22/2018 08:29 EST

This item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.
Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Binding: Audio CD
Brand: Presley, Elvis
EAN: 0078636799025
Edition: Rmst ed.
Format: Original recording remastered
Item Dimensions: 3356225492
Label: Sony Legacy
Languages: EnglishPublishedEnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Sony Legacy
Number Of Discs: 2
Number Of Items: 2
Publication Date: November 06, 2001
Publisher: Sony Legacy
Release Date: November 06, 2001
Running Time: 148 minutes
Studio: Sony Legacy

Disc 1:
  1. It Wouldn't Be the Same Without You
  2. Blue Moon of Kentucky
  3. I Love You Because
  4. Just Because
  5. I'm Left, You're Right, She's Gone
  6. I Forgot to Remember to Forget
  7. I'm Counting on You
  8. How Do You Think I Feel
  9. How's the World Treating You
  10. Old Shep
  11. Your Cheatin' Heart
  12. (Now and Then There's) A Fool Such as I
  13. There's Always Me
  14. It's a Sin
  15. Guitar Man
  16. Just Call Me Lonesome
  17. You Don't Know Me
  18. After Loving You
  19. Long Black Limousine
  20. I'm Movin' On
  21. I'll Hold You In My Heart (Till I Can Hold You In My Arms)
  22. From a Jack to a King
  23. Kentucky Rain
  24. It Keeps Right On A-Hurtin'
  25. If I'm a Fool (For Loving You)
  26. Release Me
  27. Funny How Time Slips Away
Disc 2:
  1. Little Cabin On The Hill
  2. There Goes My Everything
  3. I Really Don't Want To Know
  4. Tomorrow Never Comes
  5. Faded Love
  6. Make The World Go Away
  7. Help Me Make It Through the Night - Elvis Presley & The Imperials Quartet
  8. For the Good Times
  9. Always On My Mind
  10. You Gave Me A Mountain
  11. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  12. Welcome to My World
  13. Take Good Care of Her
  14. It's Midnight
  15. You Asked Me To
  16. Loving Arms
  17. Talk About The Good Times
  18. There's a Honky Tonk Angel (Who Will Take Me Back In)
  19. Fairytale
  20. Green, Green Grass of Home
  21. Susan When She Tried
  22. T-R-O-U-B-L-E
  23. She Thinks I Still Care
  24. He'll Have to Go
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
It's only fitting that a Mississippi-born, Memphis-raised boy would have a strong attraction to country music. Here's a definitive 2-disc collection of The King's many country hits.
From the start, Elvis Presley's country roots were no secret. Like gospel, it remained a vital component of his music until his death in 1977. This double-disc set begins with his first country disc, a 1954 custom recording of "It Wouldn't Be the Same Without You" made at Sun studios months before Sam Phillips began recording him in earnest for the Sun label. By and large, he invoked such classics as Eddy Arnold's "It's a Sin," Hank Williams's "Your Cheatin' Heart," and his boyhood favorite "Old Shep." His rocking 1958 cover of Hank Snow's hit "A Fool Such As I" made the song an Elvis standard as well. Not that he drew from the past alone. He recorded more contemporary fare like Porter Wagoner's "Green, Green Grass of Home," a 1967 hit version of Jerry Reed's then-new tune "Guitar Man," Eddie Rabbitt's "Kentucky Rain," and even the Pointer Sisters' "Fairytale." While everything here's been released before, it's a well-conceived overview of Elvis's best country excursions. --Rich Kienzle

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games