Ronnie Milsap: 40 #1 Hits
 : Ronnie Milsap: 40 #1 Hits

by: Ronnie Milsap

Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours

Price: $99.00
as of 02/21/2018 20:56 EST

This item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.
Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0724384887124
Feature: Virgin Records
Format: Original recording remastered
Item Dimensions: 2550028550
Label: Virgin Records
Manufacturer: Virgin Records
Number Of Discs: 2
Number Of Items: 2
Publisher: Virgin Records
Release Date: June 06, 2000
Studio: Virgin Records

  • Virgin Records

Disc 1:
  1. Pure Love
  2. Please Don't Tell Me How The Story Ends
  3. I'd Be A Legend In My Time
  4. Too Late To Worry Too Blue To Cry
  5. Daydreams About Night Things
  6. Just In Case
  7. What Goes On When The Sun Goes Down
  8. I'm A Stand By My Woman Man
  9. Let My Love Be Your Pillow
  10. It Was Almost Like A Song
  11. What A Difference You've Made In My Life
  12. Only One Love In My Life
  13. Let's Take The Long Way Around The World
  14. Back On My Mind Again
  15. Nobody Likes Sad Songs
  16. Why Don't You Spend The Night
  17. My Heart
  18. Cowboys And Clowns
  19. Smoky Mountain Rain
  20. Am I Losing You
  21. There's No Getting Over Me
  22. I Wouldn't Have Missed It For The World
  23. Any Day Now
Disc 2:
  1. He Got You
  2. Inside
  3. Stranged In My House
  4. Don't You Know How Much I Love You
  5. Show Her
  6. Still Losing You
  7. She Keeps The Home Fires Burning
  8. Lost In The Fifties Tonight
  9. Happy, Happy Birthday Baby
  10. In Love
  11. How Do I Turn You On
  12. Snap Your Fingers
  13. Make No Mistake She's Mine
  14. Where Do The Nights Go
  15. Don't You Ever Get Tired (Of Hurting Me)
  16. A Woman In Love
  17. Stranger Things Have Happened
  18. Since I Don't Have You
  19. Livin' On Love
  20. Time, Love & Money
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
Ronnie Milsap: 40 #1 Hits
Long before Lee Roy Parnell copped Delbert McClinton for mainstream country, and Ronnie Dunn challenged Vince Gill for soulful-country-ballad supremacy, Ronnie Milsap brought sanitized R&B to Nashville. But as a full-rounded performer, Milsap also knew his way around deep-dish country, rock & roll, and middle-of-the-road smoothies, all of which he integrated into an enormously popular, piano-based country-pop style that earned him 40 chart-topping singles, six Grammys, and eight CMA awards in the '70s and '80s. Drawing on such topflight songwriters as Mike Reid, Burt Bacharach, Kris Kristofferson, and Bob McDill, Milsap built a repertoire that ranged from sunny lopers ("Pure Love") to emotional meltdowns ("Please Don't Tell Me How the Story Ends") and classic Nashville Sound ("I'd Be a Legend in My Time"), growing more adventurous with the envelope-pushing "Stranger in My House" that brought much-needed tension to an often flaccid genre. By the time his reign ended in the '90s, he could take credit for helping shove country beyond its rural roots, but he'd also lost his edge with songs that dwelled on nostalgia ("Lost in the Fifties Tonight"). This two-CD collection covers the best of it and adds two new cuts, the engaging, Delbert McClinton-like "Livin' on Love" and the largely forgettable "Time, Love, and Money." Can Milsap make a comeback? To quote a song title here, "Stranger Things Have Happened." But not likely. --Alanna Nash

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games