Berg: Lulu; Wozzeck
 : Berg: Lulu; Wozzeck

from: Deutsche Grammophon

Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0028943570527
Format: Box set
Item Dimensions: 14057071500
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
Languages: EnglishPublishedEnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Deutsche Grammophon
MPN: 028943570527
Number Of Discs: 3
Number Of Items: 3
Publication Date: April 08, 2003
Publisher: Deutsche Grammophon
Release Date: September 12, 2006
Studio: Deutsche Grammophon

Disc 1:
  1. 1. Akt, 1. Szene- Langsam, Wozzeck, Langsam!
  2. Verwandlung. Orchester-Nachspiel
  3. 2. Szene- Du, Der Platz Ist Verflucht!
  4. Verwandlung. Orchester-Nachspiel Und Beginnende MilitÄRmusik Im Hintergrund
  5. 3. Szene- Tschin Bum ! HÖRst Bub- Da Kommen Sie!
  6. Verwandlung. Orchester-ÜBerleitung
  7. 4. Szene- Was Erleb' Ich, Wozzeck-
  8. Verwandlung. Orchester-Einleitung
  9. 5. Szene- Geh Einmal Vor Dich Hin
  10. 2. Akt- Orchester-Einleitung. 1. Szene- Was Die Steine GlÄNzen!
  11. Verwandlung. Orchester-Nachspiel
  12. 2. Szene- Wohin So Eilig, Geehrtester Herr Sargnagel-
  13. Verwandlung. ÜBerleitende Takte U. Kammerorchester-Einleitung. 3. Szene- Guten Tag, Franz - Ich Seh
  14. Verwandlung. ÜBerleitende Takte Und Orchester-Vorspiel (LÄNdler)
  15. 4. Szene- Ich Hab' Ein Hemdlein An, Das Ist Nicht Mein
  16. Verwandlung. Orchester-Nachspiel (Walzer)
  17. 5. Szene- Oh! Oh! Andres! Ich Kann Nicht Schlafen
  18. 3. Akt, 1. Szene- Und Ist Kein Betrug In Seinem Munde Erfunden Worden
  19. Verwandlung. Orchester-Nachspiel
  20. 2. Szene- Dort Links Geht's In Die Stadt
  21. Wozzeck- 3. Akt.- Verwandlung. Orchester-ÜBerleitung (H) [B]
  22. 3. Szene- -Tantzt Alle; Tanzt Nur Zu !-
  23. Verwandlung. Orchester-Nachspiel. 4. Szene- -Das Messer- Wo Ist Das Messer--
  24. Verwandlung. Orchester-Epilog- Invention ÜBer Eine Tonart (D-Moll)
  25. 5. Szene- -Ringel, Ringel, Rosenkranz, Ringelreih'n!-
  26. Lulu- Prolog. -Hereinspaziert In Die Menagerie-
  27. 1. Akt, 1. Szene- -Darf Ich Eintreten-- - -Mein Sohn!-
  28. Introduktion (Zum Canon). -GnÄDige Frau Frau Medizinalrat -; Canon- -Sie Bekommen Mich Noch Lange N
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
Though initially believed to be very risky undertakings, these classic recordings of Wozzeck and Lulu and have been staples in Deutsche Grammophon's catalogue ever since they were first released on LP at different points during the 1960's. Conductor Karl Bohm very rarely performed or recorded 20th century repertoire regardless of the remarkable affinity he displays for it here. Evelyn Lear is ideally captivating in the role of Lulu and Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau's powerfully convincing Wozzeck is one for the ages. If you've previously shied away from these often challenging yet certainly worthwhile modern masterpieces waste not a moment in giving these outstanding legendary performances a try.

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games