Julio Iglesias - My Life: Greatest Hits
 : Julio Iglesias - My Life: Greatest Hits

by: Julio Iglesias

Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours

Price: $13.59
as of 12/17/2017 04:03 EST

This item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.
Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0074646957721
Item Dimensions: 3955925498
Label: Sony Legacy
Languages: EnglishPublishedEnglishOriginal LanguageEnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Sony Legacy
Model: 2013021
MPN: 1694875
Number Of Discs: 2
Number Of Items: 2
Publication Date: October 06, 1998
Publisher: Sony Legacy
Release Date: October 06, 1998
Running Time: 146 minutes
Studio: Sony Legacy

Disc 1:
  1. Para Todas las Chicas - Julio Iglesias duet with Willie Nelson
  2. Moralito (La Gota Fría)
  3. All of You - Julio Iglesias feat. Diana Ross
  4. Crazy
  5. My Love - Julio Iglesias duet with Stevie Wonder
  6. Can't Help Falling In Love
  7. Vincent (Starry Starry Night)
  8. When I Need You
  9. Crazy in Love
  10. Fragile (Lead Guitar and Background Vocals by Sting) - Julio Iglesias duet with Sting
  11. When You Tell Me That You Love Me - Julio Iglesias duet with Dolly Parton
  12. Caruso
  13. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes - Julio Iglesias duet with All-4-One
  14. Summer Wind - Julio Iglesias duet with Frank Sinatra
  15. Por el Amor de una Mujer
  16. Moonlight Lady
  17. My Way - Julio Iglesias with Paul Anka
  18. Me Va, Me Va
Disc 2:
  1. Un Canto a Galicia
  2. Soy un Truhán, Soy un Señor
  3. Hey
  4. Où est passée ma bohème (Quiereme Mucho)
  5. Momentos
  6. Amor
  7. De Niña a Mujer
  8. Que Nadie Sepa Mi Sufrir
  9. Volver a Empezar (Begin the Beguine)
  10. Ae, Ao
  11. Manuela
  12. Abrázame
  13. Milonga (Medley)
  14. A Media Luz
  15. Ni Te Tengo Ni Te Olvido
  16. La Carretera
  17. Bamboleo
  18. La Cumparsita
  19. Agua Dulce, Agua Salá
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
And what a life it's been: 72 albums, 220 million sold-and yet no greatest-hits album! This first-ever collection of Julio's most popular songs features his famous duets with Willie Nelson ( To All the Girls I've Loved Before ), Diana Ross ( All of You ), Stevie Wonder ( My Love ), Sting, Frank Sinatra and Paul Anka, plus two new songs and several previously unreleased tracks. 37 songs in all, with photos, detailed notes and Julio's personal thoughts about each and every song!
The master of the love ballad--in at least six languages--has finally put his greatest hits, along with four new tracks, in a solid two-CD bilingual set. His early material from the 1970s is solid stuff that reminds us of Iglesias's initial allure--his voice, at once mellifluous, melancholy, and warm. His early magic is evident on such heat generators as the plaintive but ultimately uplifting "Hey," the haunting "Abrazame," and the moving "Manuela." He broke the U.S. market wide open in 1984 with the corny but impacting "To All the Girls I've Loved Before" with Willie Nelson. That song began a successful series of duets with other pop stars such as Stevie Wonder, Dolly Parton, and Diana Ross, all included here. Of poignant interest is "Summer Wind," sung with the late Frank Sinatra. --Ramiro Burr

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games