Citizen Steely Dan: 1972-1980
 : Citizen Steely Dan: 1972-1980

variant image

by: Steely Dan

Availability: unknown

Price: $45.98
as of 08/18/2017 00:31 EDT

This item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.
Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0008811098124
Format: Box set
Item Dimensions: 1651236130626
Label: Geffen
Languages: EnglishPublishedEnglishOriginal LanguageEnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Geffen
MPN: 008811098124
Number Of Discs: 4
Number Of Items: 4
Publication Date: December 14, 1993
Publisher: Geffen
Release Date: December 14, 1993
Studio: Geffen

Disc 1:
  1. Do It Again
  2. Dirty Work
  3. Kings
  4. Midnite Cruiser
  5. Only A Fool Would Say That
  6. Reelin' In The Years
  7. Fire In The Hole
  8. Brooklyn (Owes The Charmer Under Me)
  9. Change of the Guard
  10. Turn That Heartbeat Over Again
  11. Bodhisattva
  12. Razor Boy
  13. The Boston Rag
  14. Your Gold Teeth
  15. Show Biz Kids
  16. My Old School
Disc 2:
  1. King Of The World
  2. Pearl Of The Quarter
  3. Rikki Don't Lose That Number
  4. Night By Night
  5. Any Major Dude Will Tell You
  6. Barrytown
  7. East St. Louis Toodle-Do
  8. Parker's Band
  9. Through With Buzz
  10. Pretzel Logic
  11. With A Gun
  12. Charlie Freak
  13. Monkey In Your Soul
  14. Bodhisattva (Live)
  15. Black Friday
  16. Bad Sneakers
  17. Rose Darling
  18. Daddy Don't Live In That New York City No More
  19. Doctor Wu
  20. Everyone's GoneTo The Movies
  21. Chain Lightning
Disc 3:
  1. Your Gold Teeth II
  2. Any World (That I'm Welcome To)
  3. Throw Back The Little Ones
  4. Kid Charlemagne
  5. The Caves Of Altamira
  6. Don't Take Me Alive
  7. Sign In Stranger
  8. The Fez
  9. Green Earrings
  10. Haitian Divorce
  11. Everything You Did
  12. The Royal Scam
  13. Here At The Western World
  14. Black Cow
  15. Aja
  16. Peg
Disc 4:
  1. Deacon Blues
  2. Home At Last
  3. I Got The News
  4. Josie
  5. FM
  6. Babylon Sisters
  7. Hey Nineteen
  8. Glamour Profession
  9. Gaucho
  10. Time Out Of Mind
  11. My Rival
  12. Third World Man
  13. Everyone's Gone To The Movies (Demo)
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
Everything this reclusive studio duo-Donald Fagen and Walter Becker-ever released on their seven platinum-selling albums, plus the hit single FM , two B-sides ( Here at the Western World and a live Bodhisattva ) and a previously unreleased demo of Everyone's Gone to the Movies . Big booklet, too!
As should be expected, Steely Dan's four-disc box set isn't like all the other rectangular pop-music retrospectives/tombstones. Not for Messrs. Walter Becker and Donald Fagen the typically bloated, ego-jacking crate padded out with childhood recordings, suspect cassette demos, and broken-down session takes, annotated by candid snapshots purloined from some distant relative. Nope, this is simply Dan Mach 1's complete oeuvre, from the craft-conscious pop of Can't Buy a Thrill to the jazzy torpor of Gaucho, laid out chronologically and neatly compressed into four discs, with not even a handful of "bonus" cuts (a live recording of "Bodhisattva," a '71 demo of "Everyone's Gone to the Movies" with Flo and Eddie on the side, "Here at the Western World," a Royal Scam outtake, and their obligatory soundtrack cameo, "FM") to color outside the lines. The liner notes are suitably smart, even if they occasionally strain trying to stay astride of B&F's patent sardonicism. For the aspiring Steely Dan completist, a fine place to start. --Jerry McCulley

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games