King Of The Blues [4 CD Box Set]
 : King Of The Blues [4 CD Box Set]

variant image

by: B.B. King

Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0008811067724
Format: Box set
Item Dimensions: 1501216162620
Label: Geffen
Languages: EnglishPublishedEnglishOriginal LanguageEnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Geffen
MPN: 110677
Number Of Discs: 4
Number Of Items: 4
Publication Date: October 20, 1992
Publisher: Geffen
Release Date: October 20, 1992
Studio: Geffen

  • 77 tracks- 30 never before on CD
  • Almost 5 hrs of classic B.B. on 4 CDs
  • Booklet filled with photos, notes and first person account

Disc 1:
  1. Miss Martha King
  2. She's Dynamite
  3. Three O'Clock Blues
  4. Please Love Me
  5. You Upset Me Baby
  6. Everyday I HaveThe Blues
  7. Rock Me Baby
  8. Recession Blues
  9. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  10. I'm Gonna Sit 'Til You Give In
  11. Blues At Midnight
  12. Sneakin' Around
  13. My Baby's Comin' Home
  14. Slowly Losing My Mind
  15. How Blue Can You Get
  16. Rockin' Awhile
  17. Help the Poor
  18. Stop Leadin' Me On
  19. Never Trust A Woman
  20. Sweet Little Angel: Live Regal Theatre
  21. All Over Again
  22. Sloppy Drunk
  23. Don't Answer The Door, Parts 1 & 2
  24. I Done Got Wise
  25. Think It Over
  26. Gambler's Blues
Disc 2:
  1. Goin' Down Slow
  2. Tired Of Your Jive
  3. Sweet Sixteen, Parts 1 & 2
  4. Paying the Cost To Be The Boss
  5. I'm Gonna Do What they Do To Me
  6. Lucille
  7. Watch Yourself
  8. You Put It On Me
  9. Get Myself Somebody
  10. I Want You So Bad
  11. Why I Sing The Blues
  12. Get Off My Back Woman
  13. Please Accept My Love
  14. Fools Get Wise
  15. No Good
  16. So Excited
Disc 3:
  1. The Thrill Is Gone
  2. Confessin' The Blues
  3. Nobody Loves Me But My Mother
  4. Hummingbird
  5. Ask Me No Questions
  6. Chains And Thangs
  7. Eyesight To The Blind
  8. Niji Baby
  9. Blue Shadows
  10. Ghetto Woman
  11. Ain't Nobody Home
  12. I Got Some Help I Don't Need
  13. Five Long Years
  14. To Know You Is To Love You
  15. I Like To Live The Love
  16. Don't Make Me Pay For His Mistakes
Disc 4:
  1. Let The Good Times Roll
  2. Don't You Lie To Me
  3. Mother Fuyer
  4. Never Make A Move Too Soon
  5. When It All Comes Down (I'll Still Be Around)
  6. Better Not Look Down
  7. Caldonna: Live Ole Miss
  8. There Must Be A Better World Somewhere
  9. Play With Your Poodle (Solo)
  10. Darlin' You Know I Love You
  11. Inflation Blues
  12. Make Love To Me
  13. Into The Night
  14. Six Silver Strings
  15. When Love Comes To Town
  16. Right Place, Wrong Time
  17. Many Miles Travelled
  18. I'm Moving On
  19. Since I Met You Baby
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
This ain' no one-night stand this time B.B. and Lucille are here for an extended stay! 77 tracks, 30 never on CD and seven never anywhere else, covering the career of the most influential blues guitarist of all time in chronological order. Everyday I Have the Blues; The Thrill Is Gone , and Goin' Down Slow all the classics are here, along with B.B.'s work with Bobby Bland, Duke Ellington, etc., documented by a 72-page color booklet with notes from the man himself!
This four-CD box set remains the absolutely definitive B.B. King collection, with 77 recordings and a biographical book that contains the great singer-guitarist's own remembrances of his decades-long career. It samples every stage of his development, from his days struggling to craft his music in the shadow of influences like T-Bone Walker and Lonnie Johnson to his latter-day pairings with rockers like Bonnie Raitt and Gary Moore. The one constant is his open-hearted singing and the soulful, contemplative solos he squeezes from his beloved guitar Lucille. These discs, of course, embrace all his essential hits, from his first--1951's "Three O'Clock Blues"--to his 1970 smash "The Thrill Is Gone," which took King to the pop charts and made him a household name. If this package is too lavish for the budget, try the excellent Best of B.B. King, Volume 1, which collects many of King's great early works. --Ted Drozdowski

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games