Essential Little Walter
 : Essential Little Walter

by: Little Walter

Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0076732934227
Feature: Mca
Format: Import
Item Dimensions: 10057575500
Label: Mca
Languages: EnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Mca
MPN: 076732934227
Number Of Discs: 2
Number Of Items: 2
Publisher: Mca
Release Date: June 08, 1993
Studio: Mca

  • Mca

Disc 1:
  1. Juke
  2. Can't Hold Out Much Longer
  3. Boogie
  4. Blue Midnight (Alt.)
  5. Mean Old World
  6. Sad Hours
  7. Don't Need No Horse
  8. Tell Me Mama
  9. Off The Wall
  10. Quarter To Twelve
  11. Blues With A Feeling
  12. Too Late
  13. Fast Boogie
  14. Lights Out
  15. Fast Large One
  16. You're So Fine
  17. Oh Baby
  18. I Got To Find My Baby
  19. Last Night (First Version)
  20. You Better Watch Yourself
  21. Mellow Down Easy
  22. My Babe
  23. Roller Coaster
  24. Little Girl
Disc 2:
  1. Hate To See You Go
  2. Boom, Boom Out Goes The Light
  3. It Ain't Right
  4. It's Too Late Brother
  5. Just A Feeling
  6. Ah'w Baby
  7. I've Had My Fun (Alt.)
  8. Confessin' The Blues
  9. Key To The Highway
  10. Walkin' On
  11. You Gonna Be Sorry (Someday Baby)(Alt.)
  12. Crazy Mixed Up World
  13. Worried Life
  14. Everything's Gonna Be Alright
  15. Back Track
  16. Blue And Lonesome
  17. I Don't Play
  18. As Long As I Have You
  19. Just Your Fool
  20. Up The Line
  21. Southern Feeling
  22. Dead Presidents
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
Essential Little Walter
Essential is right! The blues would be a very different, considerably tamer animal were it not for Little Walter. While the Chess roster in the '50s was littered with aces, only Muddy Waters scored on the charts with greater regularity. The reason? While the man born Marion Walter Jacobs possessed a serviceable voice and penned some worthy tracks, he was a towering virtuoso on the harmonica. Indeed, he remains the single most influential figure in the development of amplified harp as a lynchpin blues instrument. This handy two-disc set features 46 tracks cut between 1952 and 1963. Tracks such as the revolutionary "Juke," "Mellow Down Easy," "Key to the Highway," and "My Babe" have become roadhouse staples, but Little Walter's versions stand their ground over most and top all but a few. --Steven Stolder

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games