Apollo 18
 : Apollo 18

by: They Might Be Giants

Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours

Price: $13.98
as of 04/22/2018 01:55 EDT

This item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.
Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0075596125727
Item Dimensions: 4555021494
Label: Elektra / Wea
Languages: EnglishPublishedEnglishOriginal LanguageSpanishUnknown
Manufacturer: Elektra / Wea
MPN: 75596125727
Number Of Discs: 1
Number Of Items: 1
Publication Date: March 24, 1992
Publisher: Elektra / Wea
Release Date: March 23, 1992
Studio: Elektra / Wea

Disc 1:
  1. Dig My Grave
  2. I Palindrome I
  3. She's Actual Size
  4. My Evil Twin
  5. Mammal
  6. The Statue Got Me High
  7. Spider
  8. The Guitar (The Lion Sleeps Tonight)
  9. Dinner Bell
  10. Narrow Your Eyes
  11. Hall Of Heads
  12. Which Describes How You're Feeling
  13. See The Constellation
  14. If I Wasn't Shy
  15. Turn Around
  16. Hypnotist Of Ladies
  17. Fingertips
  18. Untitled
  19. Untitled
  20. Untitled
  21. Untitled
  22. Untitled
  23. Untitled
  24. Untitled
  25. Untitled
  26. Untitled
  27. Untitled
  28. Untitled
  29. Untitled
  30. Untitled
  31. Untitled
  32. Untitled
  33. Untitled
  34. Untitled
  35. Untitled
  36. Untitled
  37. Untitled
  38. Space Suit
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
Apollo 18 is the fourth studio album by They Might Be Giants. The album marked the first conscious effort by John Linnell and John Flansburgh to branch out of their early sound, opting for more traditional rock rhythms and fuller arrangements. [Note: This product is an authorized CD-R and is manufactured on demand]
Genuinely clever, profoundly sophomoric -- this NYC duo carry on tweaking pop songcraft in fine Bonzo Dog Doo Dah tradition. "The Statue Got Me High" is the zippy standout; other winners include "Narrow Your Eyes," "Guitar" (a smarmy remake of "The Lion Sleeps Tonight") and the cut-and-paste dementia of the 21-part "Fingertips." --Jeff Bateman

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games