Finer Things
 : Finer Things

by: Steve Winwood

Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0731451686023
Format: Box set
Item Dimensions: 1001250148523
Label: Island
Languages: EnglishPublishedEnglishDictionaryEnglishOriginal LanguageEnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Island
Number Of Discs: 4
Number Of Items: 4
Publication Date: March 21, 1995
Publisher: Island
Release Date: March 21, 1995
Studio: Island

Disc 1:
  1. Dimples
  2. I Can't Stand It
  3. Every Little Bit Hurts
  4. Strong Love
  5. Keep On Running
  6. Somebody Help Me
  7. When I Come Home
  8. I Want To Know
  9. Crossroads
  10. Gimme Some Lovin'
  11. I'm A Man
  12. Paper Sun
  13. Dealer
  14. Coloured Rain
  15. No Face, No Name, No Number
  16. Heaven Is In Your Mind
  17. Smiling Phases
  18. Dear Mr. Fantasy
  19. Pearly Queen
  20. Forty Thousand Headmen
  21. No Time To Live
  22. Shanghai Noodle Factory
  23. Medicated Goo
  24. Withering Tree
Disc 2:
  1. Had To Cry Today
  2. Can't Find My Way Home (Electric Version)
  3. Sea Of Joy
  4. Sleeping In The Ground (Live)
  5. Under My Thumb (Live)
  6. Stranger To Himself
  7. John Barleycorn
  8. Glad
  9. Freedom Rider
  10. Empty Pages
  11. Low Spark of High-Heeled Boys
  12. Rainmaker
Disc 3:
  1. Shoot Out At The Fantasy Factory
  2. (Sometimes I Feel So) Uninspired (Live)
  3. Happy Vibes
  4. Something New
  5. Dream Gerrard
  6. Walking In The Wind
  7. When The Eagle Flies
  8. Winner/Loser
  9. Crossing The Line (Live)
  10. Hold On
  11. Time Is Running Out
  12. Vacant Chair
Disc 4:
  1. While You See A Chance
  2. Arc Of A Diver
  3. Spanish Dancer
  4. Night Train
  5. Dust
  6. Valerie
  7. Talking Back To The Night
  8. Your Silence Is Your Song
  9. Higher Love
  10. Freedom Overspill
  11. Back In The High Life Again
  12. The Finer Things
  13. Roll WIth It
  14. Don't You Know What The Night Can Do?
  15. One And Only Man
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:
Steve Winwood's 3 CD The Finer Things kind of runs out of gas somewhere around the two-hour mark, but, hey, that's inevitable: The guy got way too popular for his own good. The best stuff here is the drug-addled early Traffic stuff, though one wishes they'd have found a spot for the live versions of "Dear Mr. Fantasy" and "Gimme Some Lovin'" from the poorly-recorded but quite inspired Welcome to the Canteen. --Steven Stolder

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games