Voices Of The Civil Rights Movement: Black American Freedom Songs 1960-1966
 : Voices Of The Civil Rights Movement: Black American Freedom Songs 1960-1966

variant image

by: Various Artists

Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours

Price: $21.99
as of 01/21/2018 22:08 EST

This item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.
Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0093074008423
Item Dimensions: 4904225560
Label: Smithsonian/Folkways
Languages: EnglishPublishedEnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Smithsonian/Folkways
Model: 2030020
MPN: 1711874
Number Of Discs: 1
Number Of Items: 1
Publication Date: January 21, 1997
Publisher: Smithsonian/Folkways
Release Date: January 03, 2005
Studio: Smithsonian/Folkways

Disc 1:
  1. Freedom Medley: Freedom Chant/Oh Freedom/This Little Light Of Mine - Freedom Singers
  2. This Little Light Of Mine - Betty Mae Fikes
  3. If You Miss Me From The Back Of The Bus - Betty Mae Fikes
  4. Lord, Hold My Hand While I Run This Race - Voices Of Civil Rights Movement
  5. Get On Board, Children - Willie Peacock
  6. Calypso Freedom - Willie Peacock
  7. Freedom Now Chant - Voices Of Civil Rights Movement
  8. Oh Freedom - Hollis Watkins
  9. Ain' Scared Of Nobody - Amanda B. Perdew/Virginia Davis
  10. Leaning On The Everlasting Arms - Voices Of Civil Rights Movement
  11. Sermon - Rev. Lawrence Campbell
  12. We Are Soldiers In The Army - Voices Of Civil Rights Movement
  13. Go Tell It On The Mountain - Fannie Lou Hamer
  14. Wade In The Water - Fannie Lou Hamer
  15. Come Bah Yah - Willie Peacock
  16. Walk With Me, Lord - Fannie Lou Hamer
  17. Jesus On The Mainline, Tell Him What You Want - Sam Block
  18. Freedom Train - Sam Block
  19. Don't You Think It's About Time That We All Be Free - Mabel Hillary
  20. We're Marching On To Freedom Land - Carlton Reese
  21. We Shall Overcome - Voices Of Civil Rights Movement
Disc 2:
  1. We'll Never Turn Back - SNCC Freedom Singers, Emory Harris
  2. We Shall Not Be Moved - SNCC, Rutha Harris
  3. Certainly, Lord - CORE Freedom Singers
  4. Get Your Rights, Jack - CORE Freedom Singers
  5. Which Side Are You On? - SNCC Freedom Singers, Cordell Reagon
  6. Woke Up This Morning With My Mind On Freedom - SNCC Freedom Singers, Bernice Johnson
  7. Been In The Storm So Long - Bernice Johnson
  8. Dog, Dog - SNCC Freedom Singers, Cordell Reagon
  9. A & P Song - Integration Grooves
  10. Oh Pritchett, Oh Kelly - SNCC Freedom Singers, Bertha Gober
  11. I Told Jesus - Bertha Gober
  12. 99 1/2 Won't Do - Alabama Christian Movement Choir, Carlton Reese
  13. I'm On My Way - Alabama Christian Movement Choir, Mamie Brown
  14. City Called Heaven - Cleo Kennedy
  15. In The Mississippi River - SNCC Freedom Singers, Marshall Jones
  16. Ain' Gonna Let Nobody Turn Me Around - SNCC Freedom Singers, Cordell Reagon
  17. Will The Circle Be Unbroken - Jimmy Collier & The Movement Singers, Diane Smith
  18. Governor Wallace - SNCC Freedom Singers, Charles Neblett
  19. Ballad Of Medger Evers - SNCC Freedom Singers, Matthew Jones
  20. Uncle Tom's Prayer - Cordell Reagon
  21. Oginga Odinga - SNCC Freedom Singers, Matthew Jones
  22. We Shall Overcome - SNCC Freedom Singers
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
This highly sought-after collection of 43 songs from the Civil Rights Movement includes rare recordings by Fannie Lou Hamer (Go Tell It on the Mountain) , Betty Mae Fikes, the SNCC Freedom Singers, Willie Peacock and other activists. More than two hours of Blues, Gospel, Caltpso, etc.

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games