The Best of Michael Jackson (Anthology Series)
 : The Best of Michael Jackson (Anthology Series)

variant image

by: Michael Jackson

Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0731453048027
Feature: Imports
Format: Import
Item Dimensions: 5052532475
Label: Imports
Languages: EnglishOriginal LanguageEnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Imports
Number Of Discs: 2
Number Of Items: 2
Publisher: Imports
Release Date: March 21, 1995
Studio: Imports

  • Imports

Disc 1:
  1. Got To Be There
  2. Rockin' Robin
  3. Ain't No Sunshine
  4. Maria (You Were The Only One)
  5. I Wanna Be Where You Are
  6. Girl, Don't Take Your Love From Me
  7. Love Is Here and Now You're Gone
  8. Ben
  9. People Make The World Go 'Round
  10. Shoo-Be-Doo-Be-Doo-Da-Day
  11. With A Child's Heart
  12. Everybody's Somebody's Fool
  13. Greatest Show On Earth
  14. We've Got A Good Thing Going
  15. In Our Small Way
  16. All The Things You Are
  17. You Can Cry On My Shoulder
  18. Maybe Tomorrow - The Jackson 5
  19. I'll Be There - The Jackson 5
  20. Never Can Say Goodbye - The Jackson 5
  21. It's Too Late To Change The Time - The Jackson 5
  22. Dancing Machine - The Jackson 5
Disc 2:
  1. When I Come Of Age
  2. Dear Michael
  3. Music And Me
  4. You Are There
  5. One Day In Your Life
  6. Make Tonight All Mine [Previously Unreleased 1973 Mix]
  7. Love's Gone Bad [Previously Unreleased 1972 Mix]
  8. That's What Love Is Made Of
  9. Who's Looking For A Lover
  10. Lonely Teardrops
  11. Cinderella Stay Awhile
  12. We're Almost There
  13. Take Me Back
  14. Just A Little Bit Of You
  15. Melodie [Previously Unreleased 1973 Mix]
  16. I'll Come Home To You
  17. If N' I Was A God [Previously Unreleased 1973 Mix]
  18. Happy (Love Theme From 'Lady Sings The Blues')
  19. Don't Let It Get You Down [Previously Unreleased 1973 Mix]
  20. Call On Me [Previously Unreleased 1973 Mix]
  21. To Make My Father Proud [Previously Unreleased 1973 Mix]
  22. Farewell My Summer Love
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
The Best of Michael Jackson (Anthology Series)
Chock full of hits and nicely assembled, this two-CD collection focuses on Michael before he left the Motown cocoon, hooked up with Quincy Jones, and changed the sound of black pop with Off the Wall. Does the relatively safe vibe and the less-than-groundbreaking nature of the music make these songs any less enjoyable or memorable? No way--especially for boomers who grew up with MJ. All the hits are here, from the chirpy smash "Rockin' Robin" to the yearning "Got to Be There" (check those high notes!) and a handful of J5 tracks (chief among them the impassioned "I'll Be There"). For fans of R&B and for Michael-maniacs, this is a must. --Amy Linden

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games