Early Starday
 : Early Starday

by: Stanley Brothers

Availability: Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your credit card will not be charged until we ship the item.

Price: $24.99
as of 12/18/2017 06:36 EST

This item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.
Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0012676700023
Format: Box set
Item Dimensions: 1006001361200
Label: King
Languages: EnglishPublishedEnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: King
MPN: 267000700020
Number Of Discs: 4
Number Of Items: 4
Publication Date: January 18, 1995
Publisher: King
Release Date: January 18, 1995
Studio: King

  • 109 Bluegrass Songs by The Stanley Brothers
  • 24-Page Color Booklet
  • Recordings from the Early Years, 1958-1961
  • Collector's Box Set
  • 4 Compact Discs

Disc 1:
  1. Holiday Pickin'
  2. Gonna Paint The Town
  3. That Happy Night
  4. Christmas Is Near
  5. Love Me, Darling, Just Tonight
  6. She's More To Be Pitied
  7. Heaven Seemed So Near
  8. Your Selfish Heart
  9. How Mountain Girls Can Love
  10. The Memory Of Your Smile
  11. Mastertone March
  12. Clinch Mountain Backstep
  13. Midnight Ramble
  14. Train 45
  15. Think Of What You've Done
  16. Keep A Memory
  17. Old Daniel Prayed
  18. He Said If I Be Lifted Up
  19. This Wicked Path Of Sin
  20. I'll Meet You In Church Sunday Morning
  21. Are You Afraid To Die
  22. The White Dove
  23. How Can We Thank Him For What He Has Done
  24. Mother's Footsteps Guide Me On
  25. That Home Far Away
  26. My Lord's Gonna Set Me Free
  27. The Angel Of Death
  28. Wings Of Angels
  29. Suwanee River Hoedown
Disc 2:
  1. Choo Choo Comin'
  2. Carolina Mountain Home
  3. Trust Each Other
  4. Beneath The Maple
  5. Highway Of Regret
  6. A Little At A TIme
  7. Another Night
  8. Ridin' That Midnight Train
  9. Mountain Dew
  10. Sunny Side Of The Mountain
  11. Tragic Romance
  12. Shenandoah Waltz
  13. Next Sunday, Darling, Is My Birthday
  14. Sweet Thing
  15. Sweeter Than The Flowers
  16. It's Raining Here This Morning
  17. Shackles And Chains
  18. Weeping Willow
  19. Old Rattler
  20. I'm A Man Of Constant Sorrow
  21. My Main Trial Is Yet To Come
  22. Mother Left Me Her Bible
  23. Jacob's Vision
  24. I'll Not Be A Stranger
  25. From The Manger To The Cross
  26. Four Books In The Bible
Disc 3:
  1. Purple Robe
  2. When Jesus Beckons Me Home
  3. Jordan
  4. Pass Me Not
  5. Lonely Tombs
  6. Over In The Glory Land
  7. How Far To Little Rock
  8. A Few More Seasons
  9. Where We'll Never Die
  10. In Heaven We'll Never Grow Old
  11. Mother No Longer Awaits Me At Home
  12. If I Lose
  13. Little Maggie
  14. God Gave You To Me
  15. Don't Go Out Tonight
  16. The Darkest Hour Is Just Before Dawn
  17. Rank Stranger
  18. Let The Church Roll On
  19. Rock Of Ages
  20. I Saw The Light
  21. What A Friend
  22. Gathering Flowers For The Master's Bouquet
  23. I'm Ready To Go
Disc 4:
  1. Let Me Love You One More Time
  2. Little Bennie
  3. Old Love Letters
  4. Daybreak In Dixie (Undubbed Version)
  5. Daybreak In Dixie (Overdubbed Version)
  6. Wildwood Flower
  7. Let Me Rest
  8. Are You Tired Of Me, Darling
  9. Finger Poppin' Time (Undubbed Version)
  10. Finger Poppin' Time (Overdubbed Version)
  11. Rank Stranger (Previously Unreleased)
  12. Come All Ye Tenderhearted
  13. The Window Up Above
  14. Lover's Quarrel
  15. The Story Of The Lawson Family
  16. Hey, Hey, Hey
  17. The Wild Side Of Life
  18. Jenny Lynn
  19. What About You
  20. Little Willie
  21. Big Tilda
  22. Wild Bill Jones
  23. You're Still To Blame
  24. I'll Take The Blame
  25. I'll Just Go Away
  26. Steel Guitar Rag (Previously Unissued)
  27. I'd Worship You
  28. Just Dreamin'
  29. The Drunken Driver
  30. Little Joe
  31. Handsome Molly
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
Ralph and Carter Stanley sang with angelic, hillbilly harmonies and splendid, clawhammer banjo accompaniment from Ralph. This set includes a 20-page booklet with a complete sessionography and 53 historic sides.

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games