Only Time: The Collection
 : Only Time: The Collection

variant image

by: Enya

Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0809274921123
Format: Box set, Enhanced
Item Dimensions: 751000105600
Label: Rhino
Languages: FrenchPublishedEnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Rhino
Number Of Discs: 4
Number Of Items: 4
Publication Date: November 05, 2002
Publisher: Rhino
Release Date: November 12, 2002
Studio: Rhino

Disc 1:
  1. Watermark
  2. Exile
  3. Aldebaran
  4. March Of The Celts
  5. Boadicea
  6. The Sun In The Stream
  7. On Your Shore
  8. Cursum Perficio
  9. Storms In Africa
  10. The Celts
  11. Miss Clare Remembers
  12. I Want Tomorrow
Disc 2:
  1. Orinoco Flow
  2. Ebudae
  3. River
  4. The Longships
  5. Na Laetha Geal M'oige
  6. Book Of Days
  7. Shepherd Moons
  8. Caribbean Blue
  9. Evacuee
  10. Evening Falls
  11. Lothlorien
  12. Marble Halls
Disc 3:
  1. After Ventus
  2. No Holly For Miss Quinn
  3. The Memory Of Trees
  4. Anywhere Is
  5. Athair Ar Neamh
  6. China Roses
  7. How Can I Keep From Singing?
  8. Hope Has A Place
  9. Tea-House Moon
  10. Pax Deorum
  11. Eclipse
  12. Isobella
Disc 4:
  1. Only Time
  2. A Day Without Rain
  3. Song Of The Sandman
  4. Willows On The Water
  5. Wild Child
  6. Flora's Secret
  7. Fallen Embers
  8. Tempus Vernum
  9. Deora Ar Mo Chroi
  10. One By One
  11. The First Of Autumn
  12. Lazy Days
  13. May It Be (Single Version)
  14. Silent Night
  15. Silent Night (CD-ROM video footage from BBC TV performance)
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
This Collection is the first career spanning collection of Enya's work, gracing 4CDs with 51 tracks. Featuring signature Enya favorites such as 'Orinoco Flow,' 'Only Time,' 'Caribbean Blue,' 'The Celts,' 'Book Of Days,' 'The Memory Of Trees' and much more
A wonderful gift, this handsomely packaged four-CD box set (purple velvet cover, gold-foil lettering) also serves as an inviting midcareer retrospective of an uncommon vocalist-sonic architect. Only Time: The Collection is a mix-and-match assortment of tracks spanning Enya's first five U.S. releases (including her 1987 debut, The Celts) and embellished with a half-dozen B-sides not found on her previous U.S.-released albums. Chief among them are "May It Be" (from the Lord of the Rings soundtrack); "Isobella," a hushed, slowly evolving beauty formerly available only in Japan; and "Oiche Chiun (Silent Night)." The set's fourth disc is an enhanced CD that includes 1996 video footage of Enya performing "Oiche Chiun" during a BBC special. Also included is a 44-page, tall-format booklet filled with regal artist photos, song lyrics, and commentary on each track written by lyricist Roma Ryan. Some notations are throwaway items. Others are insightful, such as the unfinished lyrics (about lost love) for the instrumental title track to A Day Without Rain. The order is a jumble, usually mixing tracks from two recordings onto one disc. The stylistic difference between her dated 1987 debut and the sophistication of 1988's Watermark makes for some occasionally jarring listening on disc one. On the other hand, the opening sequence on disc three ("After Ventus," "No Holly for Miss Quinn," "The Memory of Trees") is mesmerizing. Overall, nicely done. --Terry Wood

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games