The Muppet Show: Music, Mayhem, and More! - The 25th Anniversary Collection
 : The Muppet Show: Music, Mayhem, and More! - The 25th Anniversary Collection

by: Muppets

Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours

Price: $20.70
as of 02/25/2018 13:50 EST

This item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.
Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0081227811921
Format: Soundtrack
Item Dimensions: 4550025575
Label: Rhino
Languages: EnglishOriginal LanguageEnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Rhino
MPN: AManPro-0037680
Number Of Discs: 1
Number Of Items: 1
Publication Date: September 17, 2002
Publisher: Rhino
Release Date: September 17, 2002
Studio: Rhino

Disc 1:
  1. The Muppet Show Theme - featuring The Muppets
  2. Mahna Mahna/Lullaby Of Birdland - featuring Mahna Mahna & The Two Snowths
  3. There's A New Sound - featuring Scooter
  4. The Amazing Marvin Suggs And His Muppaphone Play "Lady Of Spain" - featuring Marvin Suggs & His Muppaphone
  5. Trees - featuring Wayne & Wanda
  6. A Monologue By Fozzie Bear - featuring Fozzie Bear & Kermit The Frog
  7. Bein' Green - featuring Kermit The Frog
  8. Simon Smith And His Amazing Dancing Bear - featuring Scooter & Fozzie Bear
  9. Tenderly - featuring Dr. Teeth & The Electric Mayhem
  10. Wishing Song - featuring The Great Gonzo
  11. What Now My Love? - featuring Miss Piggy
  12. Happy Feet - featuring Kermit The Frog & Frog Chorus
  13. We Got Us - featuring The Muppets
  14. Closing Theme (instrumental)
  15. Rainbow Connection - featuring Kermit The Frog
  16. Movin' Right Along - featuring Kermit The Frog & Fozzie Bear
  17. Can You Picture That? - featuring Dr. Teeth & The Electric Mayhem
  18. Finale: The Magic Store - featuring The Muppets
  19. Hey A Movie! - featuring Kermit The Frog, Fozzie Bear, The Great Gonzo & Muppets
  20. Happiness Hotel - featuring The Muppets
  21. The First Time It Happens - featuring Kermit The Frog & Miss Piggy
  22. Together Again - featuring Kermit The Frog, Miss Piggy, Fozzie Bear & Muppets
  23. I'm Gonna Always Love You - featuring Miss Piggy, Kermit The Frog, Fozzie Bear, Rowlf, Scooter & The Great Gonzo
  24. He'll Make Me Happy - featuring Miss Piggy & Kermit The Frog
  25. One More Sleep 'Til Christmas - featuring Kermit The Frog
  26. Love Led Us Here (Muppets version) - featuring Kermit The Frog & Miss Piggy
  27. I'm Going To Go Back There Someday (Muppets From Space version) - featuring The Great Gonzo
Related Items: Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:
Those who spent (or are spending) their formative years watching Kermit and Miss Piggy dance their special interspecies dance will revel in this spectacular, positively historic new Muppets CD, released just in time for the 25th anniversary of Jim Henson's The Muppet Show. A 20-page insert booklet, complete with color photos, details the fascinating history of Muppet music. Remember when Sesame Street's rendition of Jeff Moss's "Rubber Duckie" hit the kiddie pop charts? This 27-song CD harvests favorite and lesser-known recordings from feature films and from the original The Muppet Show, stringing songs ranging from Piero Umiliani's "Mahna Mahna" to Tony Burrello's "There's a New Sound" (the sound that's made by worms) together with skits and grand pronouncements and goofy sound effects like an old-time vaudeville show. A stunning variety of musical styles are showcased in this witty, wonderful collection that reminds us that a world without Fozzie Bear and Gonzo and Kermit and Miss Piggy would be less fuzzy indeed. --Karin Snelson

Average Rating: none

Home | Reviews | Artists | Video | Shop | Links | Contact Us | Cozmik Toys | Indigo Tunes | Taliesin Records | In Association With |
Copyright 2010-2014 CD Maximum
CD Maximum Metal and Rock Video
    View Cart / Checkout  
    Hobby Shop  
    Kitchen & House  
    Musical Instruments  
    Office Products  
    Outdoor Living  
    Sporting Goods  
    Studio Equipment  
    Tools & Equipment  
    Video Games